The Indie Life

Luc Vandal

Yesterday, I’ve tweeted this regarding Kevin Hoctor leaving NoThirst Software for a new position at Apple:

Screen Shot 2014-07-03 at 9.04.04 AM

Let it be clear to everyone, I wish Kevin all the best and I am convinced that his experience will be greatly beneficial for all the Mail and Notes users. And let’s face it, 99% of us dreamed at some point to work for Apple and would really have a hard time to turn down an offer if it came by.

However, it seems that more and more people I know are moving away from the indie life.

I will tell you this: I cannot blame them to do so and I find myself thinking about doing the same from time to time. Here’s why.

The Game Has Changed

Let’s face it, the app gold rush is well over. It is now much harder to make it into the market and it requires more planning, financial investment and…

View original post 1,066 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

